Checking in –

The checking in process was smooth and quick. Greeted by a warm friendly staff.

The room –

Was big and comfortable. The best was very very comfortable. Love them pillows! The room lights initially did not work. Only the table lamps were working. I suppose due to the upgrading works but the lights were okay after about a few hours. The bathroom was okay but I can hear very very clearly when the toilet in the room right above me was flushed! The toiletries were minimal. Shampoo, body wash but hair conditioner was missing. Even the following days and I therefore assumed conditioner is not part of the items available.

image

The breakfast –

SG20 if you pay at check in. SG30 if you pay in the morning at breakfast. I was rather disappointed with the spread or rather lack of it. The omelette was disappointing too. I was there at around 9 and the restaurant was basically full.

I ordered the Teochew fried rice and it was excellent.

image

Location –

Is excellent! So many eateries and shopping malls. There is a MRT station within 6 minutes walk or so. Taxis are plenty.

image

Bonus items –

Surprise surprise. There is this mobile device called Handy available for use for free! I do not know whether it is available for all types of rooms but I would assume no. Free wifi in the room, although a little unstable.

image

I would not mind at all coming back here.

