I usually take time off in the month of November. Usually for two entire weeks. for the past 3 years, the trips had been to the European side of the globe; United Kingdom, Italy and Spain. This year, after preparing for almost a year by taking language classes, I travelled to the Republic of Korea. I started my journey from Busan, moved up to Itaewon, down to Nami island, further down to Jeju island and back to Busan. I spent roughly a total of eight nights in Busan. The first week on my own and the second week I had my sister joining me in Itaewon. I fell in love with Busan and I loved the nice weather of Jeju island. The interesting part about my trip is that I intentionally had it during the Busan International Film Festival. To top it of, it was in the autumn. The weather was almost perfect. Actually, just perfect. I was even so lucky that I arrived at Jeju island a day or two after the typhoon passed by it. I did not experience any bad weather. Thank God for that ;D.

I decided from the beginning not to carry with me any of my brilliant cameras; just go with my brand new Samsung Galaxy Note 3; with 13 mega pixels. To be honest, I was just too lazy and wanted to just walk around. Anyway, here are some of the photos taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 3.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I was really engrossed in walking everywhere that I did not actually actively snapping photographs. I really loved walking around and about the places I went. If I have to use one word to describe the holiday, the word will be “PLEASED”.

On the note, it was perhaps not too inconvenient for me as l could read Hangul and able to speak and understand basic Korean language.

