Nevermind the title. It is just something spontaneous (although I do feel a little bit “montel” lately ;D)

So, I frequent the BSC a lot lately. That is one of my favourite malls. Not too crowded and nothing much for me to buy. What matter is good food, good time, good company.

Now, Monte’s (http://www.montesrestaurant.com.my/index.html) is not located at a unit where it can easily be found but if you are familiar with the BSC, it will be easy to locate. Anyways, the BSC is not a complicated mall that you will give up trying to locate shops after trying for 10 minutes.

The moment we got in the restaurant, we were greeted very warmly. That is a good beginning to a good time. Sometimes, one may get influenced by the kind warm welcome in judging the food. I will give my views here without being affected by the beautiful interior and the warm welcome. This is not too difficult to do as I have been here before ;D.

Here goes –

(1) Chef’s Dream Salad – just nice although not brilliantly tasteful, but honestly, I do not think it is meant to taste otherwise, so I would say again, just right

(2) Spaghetti Marinara – like I said to my friend, the best I have tasted thus far!

(3) Fettuccine Carbonara – I did not actually have this at this visit but I think it is worth mentioning now. It was good although may be a little too thick (the cream sauce I mean)

There is a huge chance that there will be more visits to this place… I would suggest you try this place when you are at the BSC either just to wine or dine.

