Do you know what is the day just before Monday? Sunday? Lazy Day? Leisure Day? Cleaning-the-house Day? Entertain-friends Day? It is different for everyone but rather similar to all. It is the day we wish to do absolutely nothing. That was not what happened to me today but I have no complaints! This is because I did something nice, relaxing. I just sat comfortably and listen to good music and good performances. It was none other than The Sound of Music (at the Plenary Hall, KL Convention Centre).

The show started at just after 3pm before taking an intermission (break) for roughly 20 minutes. It ended sometime around 6pm. I do not have any problem sitting through out the entire show without having to take toilet breaks. But I do have a problem with people waltzing in to the hall late! Disturbing my view and concentration! Is this the Malaysian attitude? Oh wait, it has got something to do with the Malaysian time! Sigh… lack of discipline I must say. Sad but true. I also have a problem with parents who do not discipline their children! There was this mother and son sitting 2 rows away from where I was comfortably sitting. Let us call them Mother 1 and Son 1. I was loving the seat and the view and the music and suddenly, the boy stood up and moved around, back and forth, in and out… From the beginning of the show to intermission, Mother 1 and Son 1 were going in and out of the hall 3 times! There was this parents with a daughter and a son. Let us call them Parents, Son 2 and Daughter. Son 2 was trying so hard to keep quiet and whispered his words to his father as quietly as possible whilst Daughter was doing the same with the mother. During intermission, the mother spoke to her children in the most stern but soft manner telling them to behave. Guess what! Mother 1 and Son 1 are local whilst Parents, Son 2 and Daughter are English. The differences in the way the parents let their children behave was too obvious! My colleague who was sitting next to me noticed the same thing. Well, it is rather a known but rarely spoken thing. Nonetheless, which parent would admit this? There were other combos of parents and children there and I saw a mixture of attitudes displayed by the children. But hey, who am I to say much… I am childless ;D Just stating things based on my observation…

Anyhow, my Sunday was well spent. I have lost all the moods I have left to do work. I am only starting my Sunday, doing nothing…

To all, enjoy your weekends or whatever is left of it LOL

