I frequent Marmalade quite often. It is the one place where dining with friends is fun. Everything about Marmalade is relaxing and calm. The right ambiance for those who had to work hard during the day (although lately I have only been working hard trying and contemplating my parting speech, thinking and contemplating things to say to my soon to be ex-bosses).  Sometimes thinking too much is hard work. Marmalade is the kind of place where you can leisurely have dinner and chat with your friends and forget about work. People around you will either concentrate on their plates of bursting out laughing. The paintings/drawings on the walls are just adorable. That’s the ambiance at Marmalade.

With regard to the food, the dishes that have never failed are –

(i)   the Avocado Accent (salad, really good!);

(ii)  the Spaghetti Aglio Olio; and

(iii) the Healthy Nachos (yes, it is called Healthy Nachos!).

The main focus of the food served there is in relation to health. Ne preservatives,  no colouring, etc. The service is good. The price is very reasonable. Parking at Bangsar Village II is never a hassle. I would recommend trying this place out. There is another outlet in Mont Kiara but I have never tried the food there yet. I reckon they should taste the same, correct? Perhaps. The Lawn is also a restaurant associated with Marmalade and I have yet to try that one too. Soon I hope, soon.

The deserts are not that bad either. There are a whole bunch of deserts from Oreo Cake to Carrot Cake to Muffins of all flavour to scones to cupcakes. Just choose anyone to your liking.

Here is a photo of the Spaghetti Aglio Olio –

p.s. – This is the one place where I can say the Spaghetti Aglio Olio is brilliant!

